Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsable nature-loving couple with passion for animals

Spain

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 11 July 2022
Until: 10 October 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are two free spirits looking for freedom and amazing experiences abroad and maybe for a place to stay longer.

Viktor, 36, - who was working many years as zoo-keeper/gardener and after that as recepcionist in a 4-star-hotel in Spain before taking a sabbatical - and Sarah, 32, with a passion for languages was also working many years for a 4-star-hotel chain in Spain and now working as a freelance translator.

Currently we are living in Spain, on the beautiful Canary Islands, Fuerteventura. We ourselves own a finca, which we have bought in the beginning of 2022. Recently we have planted 70 olive trees, meaning we LOVE plants.

Not to forget that we also love animals. We have a curious cat and also experience with housesitting dogs, horses, other cats and chicken.

We are also interested in an exchange if the time periods match as we are also always in need of a housesitter for our cat and finca.

Why they want to house sit

We love the message of "Housesitting" and what opportunities this idea offers. We are openminded and love sharing experiences with great people who think the same way we do and that both parties take advantage of the housesit.

We like the idea of exchanging accommodation with keeping an eye on the house and animals. We are also willing to carry out some tasks such as garden work, house keeping and taking your dogs out for a long walk. As nature lovers we like to be outside.

Gaining new experiences and meeting nice people will make our travels special and we hope to learn a lot.

Their experience

We have done several housesits with and without animals and we are thrilled to meet new people and learn more about this idea of exchange.
Most experience we got with dogs (German shepherd for example) and cats. We often stayed at farm places and houses outside in the nature.

What can they bring to the assignment

- translation skills
- love and cuddles
- gardening skills and farm work
- website/wordpress/photography skills
- craft skills and we bring with us a green thumb ;-)
- we speak fluently Spanish, English, German, Russian and Lithuanian, a bit Portuguese and have both average French skills

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 11 July 2022
Until: 10 October 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 July 2022