Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable woman will be available August 2019

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 5 June 2019
Until: 5 September 2023


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am quietly friendly, trustworthy, and responsible. I am young enough for physical work around the house, yet my partying days are over. Unless you consider a glass of wine and some chocolate a party!
My hobbies are learning (about anything, really. I'm a perpetual student), history, visiting museums, photography, long walks, dining in restaurants, cafes, etc. and quiet evenings spent reading or writing.
I am a non-smoker. I am also extremely clean and tidy, a minimalist. Even as a teenager, I was that babysitter who did the dishes and straightened up the playroom after the kids were in bed. And now I tidy my hotel room for the maid. :)
After working in the casino industry for 10 years, I was a stay at home mom for 16 years and part-time student, recently earning a BA in History.

Why they want to house sit

I am looking to live as a local in a variety of communities, long sits preferred. I will also consider short term sits in Europe. I have the freedom to experience new places now that my children are grown and I'm on my own.

Recently I spent 7 weeks in a rented Paris apartment, and while I loved living as a local, the lack of daily responsibility long term caused me to consider work and volunteer opportunities abroad for future travels. House sitting seemed the best opportunity for my goals and skills.

I am an enthusiastic traveler and eager to see and experience as many slices of local life as I can. Bustling cities like London and Paris hold as much appeal as the Scottish highlands or Italian mountains. I want to see and live it all, while feeling useful and needed.

Their experience

I have been a homeowner for 20 years, and used to caring for a home and dealing with any issues that arise. I do not use homes I sit as a "home base" to travel from, I will spend every night in your home to make sure all is secure and everyone is happy. I have sat twice before, and received positive feedback from both pet owners.

English is my first language, and I also understand some French and Italian, though I hope with practice to become fluent. I will of course brush up on/study any language spoken where my temporary home is located.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have a global phone so I will be available for contact at all times. I also will bring in mail daily, and if desired, take and pass on phone messages and email updates regularly. I love animals and have had pets (mainly dogs) for most of my life.
I currently do not have a pet, so no broken-hearted animals will be left behind while I care for your home. If you have a pet or pets, rest assured that they will become my temporary family while you're away.

Available to house sit

France, Italy, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 5 June 2019
Until: 5 September 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Tidy, flexible and conscientious. Would use again!

I was very happy with Kelly. She was flexible with date changes and accommodated my need for her to arrive ahead of time to sort out security in my building. She sent updates and photos throughout my vacation and a detailed "report" of how my fur baby fared while I was away. I came home to a spotless apartment and a very thoughtful personalized gift. Kelly would be welcome again.

Leslie, Switzerland, 13 January, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 May 2022