Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Housesitter for small animals, birds, fish, or none



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s) – Animals seem to like me. Cats, dogs hang around me. I must have a good aura

Police check

They have a police check


From: 6 September 2023
Until: 13 July 2025


Retired nurse


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm a retired nurse from Australia.
I have been housesitting for over 8 in Australia, France, USA, Qatar and Dubai.
I love to travel, and see new places.
I was a nurse for over 40 years, so housesitting is my new passion.
I have 3 grown children, and 7 grandchildren. I have had various animals over the years, and will look after your pets and home as if it's my own.
Dogs and cats seem to attach themselves to me. I have an ‘aura’ they understand apparently!

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel and see new places. Housesitting gives me this opportunity.
I look after everyone's houses and pets as I would expect someone to look after my own.

Their experience

I have been housesitting for over 8 years.
I've housesat for friends and family, and for my new found friends from my housesitting.
I generally look after cats, small dogs or pets. Big dogs on occasion.
I look after your house like it is my own. I'm an excellent house cleaner, having been a house cleaner for 2 years.
I have had nothing but praise from the home owners I have housesat for. I take your dogs on long walks, cuddle your pets, and love them

What can they bring to the assignment

I have a lot of experience in all sorts of situations.
I care for your pets, home and plants like you never left home.
I'm sure you will be very assured that everything is cared for while you go away on your holiday without having to worry.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Belize, Brazil, Brunei, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Fiji, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Honduras, Italy, Middle East, New Zealand, Singapore, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 6 September 2023
Until: 13 July 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 October 2023