Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Kind,caring, retired couple

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish – We have previously house sat for dogs and cats

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 May 2024
Until: 1 May 2026

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello, we are a retired couple residing in the UK, we now have the time opportunity to house sit in the UK, Europe and further afield.

Previously we joined a house sitting company in the UK where we have had four house/pet sits, all enjoyable and successful, (housesittersuk.co.uk) and three New Zealand house sits, one with cats, one with cats and a dog, and one just a house sit.

We travel to NZ to visit our son who emigrated 10 years ago, he is a Police Officer in Gisborne.

We can supply excellent references from all our past house sits and a police check, and welcome you to enquire about us to our previous house owners.

Why they want to house sit

As stated above, we now have the opportunity as we are retired.

Their experience

Yes, we have had previous house sits, four in the UK and three in New Zealand, all have given us excellent endorsements, which we are very proud of.




What can they bring to the assignment

We are a clean and tidy couple who are houseproud and we would respect your property. We have previously cared for animals in most of our house sits, but think now is the time to just house sit without animals to care for as we get older.

Last updated: 9 July 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2024
Until: 1 May 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

Excellent house sitters

Sandra and John looked after our house for a couple of weeks in June 2023. They arrived very promptly and when they left the house was very clean and tidy and the garden had been well maintained. They are a very friendly couple and we have no hesitation in recommending them as house sitters.

STEPHEN, United Kingdom, 30 June, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since June 2016