Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Pleasant, sensible Dutch couple you can rely on

Netherlands

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s) – a bit off gardening skills

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 26 December 2021
Until: 1 January 2025

Occupation

Teacher

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a married couple, together since 1988. Because of our self employment we have the opportunity to plan our own agenda and undertake (short) trips abroad. We would like to explore the world without missing the comfort and cosyness of a home and community. We are eager to maintain your home and care for your pets. A bit of gardening is also a possibility. Long hikes are my favourite kind of walks and my husband likes to mountainbike. We also like to read and cook. My husband spends a lot of time writing and i'm a keen photographer.

Why they want to house sit

We would like to explore the whole world without missing the comfort and cosyness of a home and community. We are eager to maintain your home and care for your pets. A bit of gardening is also a possibility.

Their experience

Untill now we only looked after the homes, gardens and pets from family/friends/neighbours, but we would love to to expand our horizon!

What can they bring to the assignment

These are some reviews we've got staying in a homestay airbnb:

"Very nice and sweet people very curious of the environment it is a pleasure to welcome them here in Colombier” (France)

“Ed and Josette spent three weeks with us, our first guests who stayed with us for longer. It was very nice to have them in our home, nice to get to know them. An interesting, sociable, educated, admirable couple with an interesting life story. We ate together quite a few times, shared a few glasses of wine. Josette took our dog(s) for a walk in the morning before breakfast, Noor even wanted to go home with them to Holland and kept trying to get in the car. Ed and Josette gave us a lovely gift at the end of their stay, we very much appreciated their trust and their company. ” (Spain)

“Personnes au contact agréable et chaleureuses, malgré la météo pluvieuse.”(France)

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 26 December 2021
Until: 1 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 July 2021