Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired, Non Smoking Pet Lovers Who Will Take Good Care Of Your Home And Pets

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s) – Yes, we have taken care of many dogs and cats.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 8 February 2021
Until: 15 September 2022

Occupation

Retired Chef & French Teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a fit, non smoking couple, in our early
sixties who have been house sitting since 2009,
and have excellent references.

Monique is a native of Northern France who resided
in Germany for four years and Canada for over 30.
She speaks fluent French, English and German, and
is competent in Spanish.

Allan is a retired chef de cuisine and has many
interests such as; photography, writing and of
course cooking.

We have owned several homes over the years, as
well as a few rental properties and a sailboat.

We are now retired, have sold all our property,
and travel full time. We enjoy this lifestyle
very much but--as certified animal lovers—miss
having pets.

House Sitting is, for us, a vacation from travel.
We will spend lots of time with your pets and
evenings in your home. We never party or stay out
late.

Please check out our references if you are
interested in trustworthy, reliable house sitters

Why they want to house sit

Our lifestyle does not allow us to have pets, whom we love, and therefore we welcome the opportunity to care for those of others.

As full time travelers house sitting is not a vacation but the opportunity to have a "home away from home" where we can spend time with the pets and tend to the property.

It is also a way to visit a new "place" but not as tourists. With our language skills we feel very comfortable in foreign countries.

We really like pets and they are our priority when we house sit. We always organize our visits of the area around their walks, feeding and play time.



Their experience

We have done é' house sits, in 1' homes and five countries.

We have cared for many Dogs ranging from puppies to aged, large and small, mutts to purebreds and breeds from Jack Russel to Bouvier. Some required medication, most got long daily walks, and a few were avid swimmers who got taken to the water daily and cleaned up after wards.

We have cared for even more cats up to four at a time. As with the dogs they have ranged across a broad spectrum of ages and breeds. Some required medication to be given orally.

We have also taken care of two aquariums and Al has in the past cared for horses.

We have watched over 4 swimming pools. Three had sand filter systems and one a cloth sock. For cleaning them we have used the traditional hand vacuum as well as a barracuda and a tiger shark. We can do chlorine and Ph maintenance, as well as topping up, back washing, cleaning the pump filter and priming it if necessary. We take pride in maintaining a clean pool.

We have cut lawns, both large and small, using electric and gas push mowers as well as a riding mower (which is the only fun way to cut a lawn).

While we are not, personally, avid gardeners. We have now cared for many plants and have learned a great deal about gardening. We have sat vegetable gardens, countless potted plants, award winning back yard gardens and even one on the roof a the garage. Included in this were Roses, Orchids, African Violets, Cacti, etc.

We have owned several properties of our own and once spent four months, away from civilization, on our sailboat. We may not be able to fix everything but know how to monitor equipment and tell when it needs attention (Al is also pretty good with a roll of Duct Tape).

We are discreet, flexible and reliable people who will accommodate whatever pops up and try our very best at all times.

What can they bring to the assignment

When we accept an assignment we commit.

A love for the pets.


We have few obligations and are very flexible as to duration and location. We will endevour to keep our departure time flexible, in case you experience an unforeseen schedule change.

We enjoy change in our lives and adapt quickly to a new environment.

We enjoy the company of pets.

We respect homeowner's privacy and are extremely discreet.

We like to spend evenings at home with the pets, do not party, and will not invite strangers into your home.

Our language skills (Fluent English, French, German, some Spanish and a little Japanese) come in handy.

We enjoy walking and love to take the pets along.

We are in good physical condition.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 8 February 2021
Until: 15 September 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2007

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 February 2021