Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal lover waiting to care for your fur-babies!

Canada

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 7 June 2019
Until: 30 June 2020

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a Canadian who retired a little early from a 21 year career in Public Health in order to establish a BnB business on a Caribbean island in Panama. I sold that business and have been doing some traveling. I am an animal lover, but travelling precludes me from having my own pet so I would love to give yours all the affection and attention they deserve. I am a very clean, non-smoking, active person who will look after your home and pets as though they were my own. I love to garden, so if there are duties in that area that would be great.

Why they want to house sit

I would like to see a bit of the world, and I think that by caring for someone's home and animals I would get a more local experience.

Their experience

I have completed two sits in Central Mexico for the same homeowner; I have a reference from the home owner and can provide it via email. I have also completed a sit in Canada and have a reference posted here.
I also have cared for the home and pet of a good friend who would provide a reference if required.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can promise to love your animals and home as if they were my own. I love to walk dogs, cuddle with cats, and am willing to care for pretty much any kind of animal -maybe with the exception of large snakes.
My own dog, who sadly has passed, was a challenging rescue who required that she and I attend training classes so I am comfortable handling dogs 'with an attitude'.

Available to house sit

Canada, Costa Rica, Mexico, Panama, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 7 June 2019
Until: 30 June 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

Pam went above and beyond!

Pam stayed at my place for 2 weeks and took great care of my little guys. I can't tell you how nice it was to just go away and not have to worry about anything back home. When I got home the house was absolutely spotless! I have actually never seen my place so sparkly and clean. It sure isn't easy when you have fur babies! Pam is the perfect house sitter and I would be more than happy to have her stay at my place again! Thank you so much!

Shira, Canada, 21 June, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 June 2019