Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Kind and Caring International



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 10 November 2021
Until: 31 January 2024


Art dealer


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm an international who has lived abroad since 2005 when first coming to Europe for a masters degree in communications. While I am an American based in Amsterdam, my love for different cultures, environments and exploration has always been a big part of who I am. I have the opportunity to work remotely in 2018, and I love the MindMyHouse concept.

Why they want to house sit

My office consists of my phone and my laptop, and I prefer traveling light, so house sitting came as a organic option for 2018. While I enjoy travel, I can't be on the move all the time, so I am looking for a lifestyle with a few weeks/months in different areas. Plus being a solo traveler has its perks, but I enjoy the company of pets, as well as a home feeling even when abroad. I felt house sitting was a natural good fit!

Their experience

I grew up with pets, and regularly pet sit for my friends. I've taken care of cats independently in college, and here in Amsterdam. I watched my mother's golden retriever for weeks on end during while he was a puppy, young and older dog (while keeping the dog/cat peace in the house of course), so pet care taking is something I enjoy.

As a house sitting, I've been a former AirBnB host for many years, as well as a house swapper and a tenant in many countries. I'm clean, responsible, I don't have many belongings, and I know how to maintain gardens, clean linen and a dust-free home.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am definitely a respectful house sitter that's dependable, non-demanding, flexible and communicative. I have no extra baggage, I live modestly and I enjoy absorbing the different environments and responsibilities I find myself in.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 November 2021
Until: 31 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 October 2022