Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Trustworthy & Reliable - I will care for your pets and home with loving attention

United States

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 February 2020
Until: 31 December 2022

Occupation

Complimentary Wellness Practitioner & Teacher - Reiki, Qigong, The Emotion Code

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Finding myself single in my mid-sixties, my life is now open for more travel opportunities. I have always enjoyed travel and the experience of different living environments. I'm in excellent health with a steady temperament and good energy. Quiet and trustworthy, I will keep your pets happy and your home clean and in good order. I am happy in a variety of places from an apartment in town to a house in the rural countryside.

Why they want to house sit

I am currently in transition from over 35 years in one place, and have freedom to travel. House-sitting is a wonderful way to find out about living in different places and connect with people I wouldn't meet otherwise. This is time for me to explore.

Their experience

Along with having my own home for 32 years, I have provided child-care, house and/or pet-sitting services for friends and family since my early twenties. I have also owned and cared for dogs, cats, various indoor pets, and farm animals over the years. I also have gardening experience, having had vegetable and flower gardens, as well as house plants.
References are available.

What can they bring to the assignment

As a "low-impact" person, I will care for your home and/or pets and house plants as if they are my own, giving them love and exercise as needed. I can do light gardening if needed. I do not smoke. My needs are simple, and my activities are quiet.

Available to house sit

Canada, Costa Rica, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 February 2020
Until: 31 December 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Scottsdale housesit April 2021

Amy was easy to communicate with and the dogs were well loved and happy. She sent updates and pictures and reached out when had questions. She was helpful and organized. Appreciated her care for our 2 fur babies..

Anne, United States, 04 May, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Unsurpassed as a house/pet sitter

This is to let you know that Amy Elwyn is one of the most responsible people I have ever known, and I’ve known her a long time. I can also say her integrity is unsurpassed. Amy has house sat for me many times over the years I have known her and I have never been let down. I know that she has done the same for others, with the same degree of satisfaction for the owners. Amy’s compassion and her knowledge of animals has stood her in good stead. Sensitive to animals emotions, Amy can know what is best for the animal’s well being. I recommend Amy to be your house sitter with no reservations.

hall, United States, 02 February, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 July 2021