Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Willing and able

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Other animal(s) – Although I do not ride, I have taken care of horses (feeding and providing water)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 December 2019
Until: 1 April 2023
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Semi-retired interpretor

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi,
I love to travel but need to be frugal so that I can do more of it. House sitting is a great way to spend enough time in a place to get to know it and to keep expenses down. I am a home owner so I know how to do many things to keep things running smoothly. I like animals. I am physically fit. i live in Nova Scotia but am prepared to travel for the right opportunity.

Je suis bilingue, le fran├žais est ma langue maternelle.

Why they want to house sit

So that I can spend longer periods of time in a place. I am a slow traveller. Also, I live in a very old house which is difficult to heat in the winter so living somewhere else means I have a more comfortable. But assured that I am a frugal person so I will not crank the heat up. And, I have over 25 years experience using a wood stove.

Their experience

Yes, I have house sat in a rural area of Catalunya, Spain I cared for horses, but did not ride them.This was my fourth at the same place and was arranged through friends. I also have experience looking after a B&B for friends. I have taken care of two 9 year old Wheaton terriers and many many cats.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a very responsible person. I will treat your home better than my own. I am dependable and most of all I am honest. Animals do like me and I like them.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain

Availability dates

From: 1 December 2019
Until: 1 April 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
6 March 2019 to 6 April 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 November 2022