Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Kind-hearted, conscientious, gentle gypsy soul who will treat your cherished pets and beautiful home as if they were my own

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s) – I am willing to take a crash course in learning how to care for any animal I don't have experience with! I'm a quick study, and I would love to learn if you are willing to teach me!

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 December 2019
Until: 1 March 2022

Occupation

Massage therapist

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a loving, nurturing person who seeks to surround myself with like-minded creatures. I adore traveling to new places, and feel there is magic and beauty to be discovered in every town and city. I am looking for assignments that will allow us the possibility to become friends for life, as I cherish new connections and friendships.

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit because quite honestly, I am the exact type of person I would personally want to have staying in my home and/or caring for my pets! I want to house sit because I have some amazing qualities to offer, and I genuinely have a great passion for experiencing new places, and seeing how people live in other parts of the country and world.

Their experience

Yes, although I would say my experience is limited to helping friends and neighbors with their house sitting and pet-sitting needs. I am looking forward to extending that help to people I have not had the pleasure of meeting just yet, as well!

What can they bring to the assignment

I realize these are repetitive adjectives used by everyone, but I truly do offer a few traits that are highly desirable...those being trustworthiness, reliability, honesty, and respect for another's belongings. I offer you my promise that I will love, pamper, and adore your pets just as you do, and I will honor your home and belongings by not snooping through them, and protecting them and caring for them as if they were my own. I do have a law enforcement background, and I am comfortable in remote locations with limited services. I have very few needs, and can make do with very little. I remain calm in emergency situations, and am able to make quick, clear-headed decisions if the need arises. I am also a non-smoker.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 December 2019
Until: 1 March 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

You won't do better than Laurie ... just sayin'

Laurie home and pet sat for me over the holidays. She's a warm, friendly person and perfect at everything I needed! Only good things to say! I plan to contact her again in the future.

DL, United States, 10 January, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 January 2020