Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Professional reliable couple for sitting globally

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 10 January 2020
Until: 1 April 2022

Occupation

Independent professionals

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We're responsible reliable honest educated financially stable well travelled professionals seeking adventure in new & different places & local communities around the world. We're open to considering locations globally.

Why they want to house sit

Adventure & new experiences. We like to experience community living in different settings rather than tourist trips/holidays.

Their experience

We're professional capable people. We run our own businesses. Have travelled widely & one of us has worked as an adventure travel guide. Have experience of running households & rental properties. We're recently returned from a successful sit in Rio de Janiero looking after 5 dogs

What can they bring to the assignment

Reliability. Commitment. Trust. Honesty. Reliability. Experience. We have experience with cats & dogs.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 January 2020
Until: 1 April 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Excellent sitters!

Helen and David looked after our house and dogs for three weeks spanning Christmas and the New Year. They are a very pleasant couple and we felt confident in having them looking after the place. We asked them to arrive a day or so early, and depart a day or so after our return, which they were willing to do. They quickly settled in and established a rapport with the dogs and looked after them very well. They kept in touch regularly with updates on the dogs, using a WhatsApp group we had set up for this purpose. At no time did we feel worried about how things were. They were quick to familiarise themselves with the local facilities and transport, making full use of the local eateries and bars and exploring the sites. They joined in with the New Year’s Eve revelries at a local beach and seemed to have thoroughly enjoyed themselves. They also looked after the house well and were easy to get on with. We have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

Joe, United Kingdom, 10 January, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 January 2020