Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Adventurous and enthusiastic non smoking couple (45/56) animal/nature lovers

Netherlands

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2019
Until: 1 July 2022

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are Roland, artist, (56) and Nicole (46), a non smoking couple and both crazy about animals and nature. Nicole used to be raised with dogs and Roland has been raised with birds and little animals and is experienced in gardening.
Roland has lived in Spain for more than 10 years and also speaks the language, in Portugal he can also make himself understood.

We prefer a neat and clean house because we are also like that.

Why they want to house sit

From time to time we would like to travel around the world.
The change of culture and preferably rural environment is something that we prefer. We want to achieve this through the combination of traveling and house sitting.
We hope for a nice cooperation with you, your house, garden and animals.

Their experience

In January 2018 we started with house sitting with 2 dogs, several chickens and 3 goats at a farm in Groningen in The Netherlands. At the end of 2018 we were sitting a house with 4 cats. We also look after the pets of our friends. So we have extern references.

What can they bring to the assignment

Love for animals and nature always comes first. But we don't like animals in the bedroom.
We are quiet, neat, reliable and civilized and no party types at all.
We are also adventurous, enterprising, travel-loving, caring and easy to handle, both with people and animals. We also have a high sense of responsibility.
We speak Dutch, English, German and Spanish
Roland is technical and can solve any minor technical problems immediately. Maintenance pool is also no problem.

Available to house sit

Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2019
Until: 1 July 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 May 2019