Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Kind Hearted Woman

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 7 January 2019
Until: 6 December 2020

Occupation

Self employed

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! I love the outdoors, walking, bike riding, kayaking, yoga and vegetarian cooking. I am a detail oriented, conscientious, compassionate, patient and kind person who loves caring for animals.

Why they want to house sit

My best friend Picasso passed late last year. Not ready to bring another furry friend into my life just yet but, have lots of love to share with your fur babies. It is in my nature to nurture. Caring for others, particularly animals, just makes me happy.

Their experience

Experienced in house sitting and pet sitting. I have cared for the pets of friends and neighbors, living in their homes while they were on vacation.

Pets I have cared for include, dogs, cats, rabbits, fish, chickens, ducks as well as pocket pets; mice, rats, gerbils and a snake.

I am experienced with basic pool maintenance.

References available.

What can they bring to the assignment

There have been more than a dozen cats and dogs who I have had the pleasure of sharing my life with. I easily connect with all animals. So many times people have said about their pets, "I can't believe he/she likes you, they never like anybody". Never met an animal I didn't like and the feeling is usually mutual.


I have taken classes in dog behavior, body language, canine cognition as well as phobic and compulsive behaviors in dogs.

In June of 2018 I graduated from the Dog Grooming School of Pennsylvania.

I am certified in pet CPR and first aid.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 7 January 2019
Until: 6 December 2020

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

A Dream Petsitter

Dear Joyce, We had such a good time with you! You were so nice to us and patient with me (Spooky) while I warmed up. Our mom really appreciated so many things about you. She was delighted by your thoughtful letter, the yummy cookies, the bike light and cat toys. She is truly touched. She wanted us to make sure and thank you so much for picking up the yard debris from the storm when we she didn't have a chance to (since it happened right before she left). You didn't have to do that. We do apologize about the young man across the street. He is a actually a very nice young man who just got his first car and unfortunately for our ears he likes to work on it and make it rev loud! But teenagers will be teenagers, mom says. Mom also wanted us to tell you thank you for informing us about the bike tires. She is aware that is probably high time they be replaced. We are glad they held out for you during your stay.We were sad to see you go and do hope you would want to come love on us again sometime! Safe travels and Happy New Year! Your furry friends, Spooky and Qbert

Rachel, United States, 07 January, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 January 2019