Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

German cat whisperer and her mum looking forward to sit your home and pets

Germany

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s) – Cat whisperer =^-^=

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 12 June 2019
Until: 28 February 2021

Occupation

Freelance Writer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello, my name is Fenja, I'm 33 years old and living in germany near cologne. Im a freelance writer, so I'm not bound to a place and just need wifi and my laptop to work. I love to travel together with my mum - we have been to marroco, Tunesia, Thailand, Spain, Portugal, Canada and many more wonderful places. Most of the time we rent a car or a motorbike to stay flexible and also prefer self-sufficient housing over all inclusive hotel room. We have been doing home swaps on guesttoguest and one-sided house sittings.
I love and have always been with cats all my live, I adopted mine (mother and daughter) from an animal shelter and have nearly over 20 years experience with cats - also have no problem tending to cats with issues such as allergies, agression or fear and shyness since I communicate with them quite well and understand a lot of catish behaviour.
My mum is a total dogs person. She had a mixed breed for 15 years but after he died she wasn't allowed another dog in the rented flat she's living in.

We would love to come to your place and look after your pets and plants. Besides cats we've had guineapigs, hamsters, rabbits and a dog. I'm a calm and not too talkative person, rather introverted and 100% honest and genuine. Just german nature, I'm very punctual and reliable. My mum is a single parent and always has been hard working and a hands-on mentality.

Why they want to house sit

I'm a rather domestic and homely person, my home is my castle but sometimes I need to get out and see a different country, experience another lifestyle and meet new people. I need that to stay inspired as a freelance writer. Also I love the time spent with my mum on holidays, tending a house or small farm togeher.

Their experience

I have over 20 years experience with tending cats, even helped in animal shelters. I'm also a home owner and host on Airbnb and know that you want to stay in contact with your home while being away and hear how your pets are doing.

For REFERENCES you can see my page on GuestToGuest: https://www.guesttoguest.de/de/user/view/603888

What can they bring to the assignment

Me and my mum both have got international drivers licences and love being in the nature and tend to plants and pets alike. Sending you messages and pictures of your pets in your absence is a promise.

Thank you so much for having us!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Belize, Brazil, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Ecuador, Fiji, Gibraltar, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Nepal, New Zealand, North East Asia, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 12 June 2019
Until: 28 February 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 June 2019