Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Small Tidy Family

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 14 July 2023
Until: 1 January 2019

Occupation

Self-Employed

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a married seasonal online English teacher who homeschools our two year old son. I love houseplants and gardening; they are both healing and therapeutic. I make the majority of our products from the things we eat so we won’t come with much luggage.
Mother Nature is our favorite teacher and we love to spend a lot of time outside and with animals, especially dogs!
My son is very mannerable and responsible. We prefer to keep him unplugged from television and limit his time with electronic devices.
My husband is an author and previously owned a lawn care business for five years. He is quite a handyman as well.
We listed a property on Airbnb in 2016 so if you need any assistance getting units ready and communicating with guests, I am available.
We really just enjoy the company of life and all that it provides.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting for me allows me to be of service to humanity. I am able to express my gratitude through cleaning, providing care, or just being present in the home. House sitting provides inspiration and awe at the beauty and uniqueness of us all.

Their experience

I learned of housesitting on 1/1/2018. I am experienced in being a paid tenant in different dwellings for over 10 years. I have lived abroad in the Dominican Republic and I have listed a property on Air BnB.
I am waiting my first official housesitting assignment and have no objection to a probationary period, if necessary.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring an accumulated wealth of knowledge as it relates to cleaning, cooking, and caring for animals and pets. I am universal, adaptable, and a lifelong learner. I am able to follow detailed directions or assume full responsibility if the assignment allows for creativity.
My husband is very skilled in the upkeep of any yard maintenance and light handy work to be performed around the house. He owned his own landscape business for about 5 years.
My 2 year old loves the company and healing modalities that pets, animals, and plants/herbs provide and has chores/routines that can be reinforced while being present in this assignment.

Available to house sit

Africa, Australia, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, Guatemala, Iceland, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Philippines, United Arab Emirates, United States

Availability dates

From: 14 July 2023
Until: 1 January 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 January 2018