Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Alice & Rick - Experienced, Responsible, House/Pet Sitting Couple

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – We have owned and trained dogs and horses, cats (not so much as far as training goes).

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 22 January 2020
Until: 7 April 2022

Occupation

Retired Small Business Owner/Registered Nurse

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Alice (retired RN ) and Rick (retired banker/small business owner) are seeking house/pet sitting opportunities virtually anywhere. We love animals and taking care of them, so doing that while caring for a house, in a new location is an exciting opportunity.

Why they want to house sit

While we have been fortunate to have travelled throughout the U.S., Spain, France, and England, we are anxious to experience these and other places more as a local, rather than as a tourist. Combining this with our love of animals, makes house/pet sitting a perfect opportunity to do both.

Their experience

We have owned homes over 40 years and are very experienced in maintaining both house and yard.

We have had and loved many animals, getting our first two cats (brothers) during our first month of marriage (47 years ago). We have extensive experience in caring for cats, dogs, and horses.

We owned an eighty acre farm with as many as 20 horses, including mares and foals. We love all animals and taking care of them is a tremendous responsibility which we take very seriously.

What can they bring to the assignment

Experience; Responsibility; Organization; Neatness; Empathy; Desire to meet new people and experience new places. Combining our love and experience with animals and our knowledge and understanding of homeowners' needs, allows us to serve the requirements of virtually any home/pet owner.

Available to house sit

Belgium, Canada, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 22 January 2020
Until: 7 April 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Great sitters

Alice and Rick cared for our fourteen years old dog. We were very pleased with the way they interacted with her and met her needs. They did a super job with the house and it appeared cleaner than when we left. They even did the laundry. They are very nice and trustworthy. We highly recommend them for your home and pets.

Ruth, United States, 12 March, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 February 2020