Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Providing conscientious care so you can relax

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 11 November 2018
Until: 28 August 2019

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a conscientious, creative, responsible, and friendly person in my early 50s. My interests are wide-ranging: travel, art, meditation, yoga, energy work, social justice, the natural world, permaculture, gardening. I hold BFA and MFA degrees in visual art, and did post-graduate studies in psychology and education. In the past five years, I earned a permaculture design certificate at the Lama Foundation in New Mexico, completed an intensive 200 hour yoga teacher training program at Mt. Madonna Center in California, and became a certified Reiki master. I'm a non-smoker, don't use drugs, drink lightly on occasion, and am mostly vegan.

When I'm looking for a house sit, the primary considerations are a thorough and thoughtful description of the assignment, good communication throughout the process, and a clean, well-cared-for, non-smoking house and property. I like visiting new places, and returning to favorites, so I'm open to assignments in a lot of different locations and settings.

Why they want to house sit

Having a reliable person living in and caring for my home when I'm away gives me peace of mind, and I enjoy being that reliable person for others. I want to provide a service to people that allows them to feel at ease when they are away from home so that they can fully relax and enjoy themselves on holiday, focus on their family and friends while visiting, or attend to business or other concerns. I also love traveling, especially when I can be in a home environment and live like the locals rather than as a tourist. It's awesome that house sitting offers a mutually beneficial arrangement for all parties!

Their experience

I've done both long-term and short-stay house sitting, and I've also been a home owner for the past 25 years. During that time, I've owned nine properties in two states and six cities, including two custom built homes in the suburbs, a seven acre rural homestead, and most recently a small midtown home built in 1944. I have a range of skills and experience with maintaining and managing a house and property, and have almost always had an extensive garden as well as indoor plants.

Over the years our family had numerous pets, including two dogs, a cat, a rabbit, two snakes, two hamsters, and several fish. I once lived in a friend's house in her absence for about a year and cared for her two horses, and as a girl I spent a lot of time with horses that belonged to neighbors and friends. In other house sit experiences I've cared for cats, chickens, indoor plants, and gardens, and in one of my WWOOFing experiences I cared for alpacas.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm trustworthy and dependable, good at problem solving and communication. I take excellent care of my surroundings whether I'm home or away, as I like clean and tidy spaces. I'm attuned to the needs of animals and plants, and will make their care a priority if any are included in the house sit arrangements.

References and background check will be provided upon request.

Available to house sit

Ireland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 11 November 2018
Until: 28 August 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

Pet-sitter April 2018

It was a delight having Kren pet-sit for us. She was very easy-going, organized, thoughtful, polite, sensitive, and cooperative. She asked good questions to prepare, and was completely unfazed about doing a bit of extra work to help our cats stick to their litter box routine. She also supplied us with some good recommendations about our destination trip (though that was not her home location) and even dropped us off at the airport and picked us up when we returned! Our cats were very relaxed and comfortable when we returned and our houseplants were all in top shape. It was great to make her acquaintance and we hope our paths cross again!

Gregg & Kellie, United States, 10 May, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 October 2018