Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Big Love for Animals, Property and Nature

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – We have long been animal owners and cartakers of all sorts. We currently look after two awesome puppies, 15 chicken and one cat. In addition we often are asked to look after neighboring animals for families that live in our area. If schedules permit we li

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 2 March 2020
Until: 15 August 2021

Occupation

National Sales Director-Southern Style Spices-Austin TX

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a born and raised Texas couple that comes from a background of generations of farming, ranching and basic love for animals, gardening and nature. I currently live in the St. Augustine, Florida with my better half Olivia where we are involved in various self employed ventures that include culinary arts and sales & marketing for a Texas owned spice company. I also work with Edible Magazine part time. Olivia owns and operates an awesome Aveda Hair Salon Concept. With that said we have freedom to travel when the time is right and give back to someone else that is looking to travel and be assured their animals and property are properly attended to as I would of my own. I am also lucky to be 5th generation family land owner. We have respect for the land, homes and owners.

Looking for length of stays to be 2 weeks- 6 months in the states and 1 year out of the country. However, VERY FLEXIBLE depending on situation.

Why they want to house sit

Our goal in obtaining house sitting opportunities are two fold. First, having the freedom to experience new places and meet unique people. Second, owners need to feel safe and comfortable to have the peace of mind while away for a multitude of reasons. Regardless, of the reason it is nice to provide that security to someone else.

Their experience

We offer many years of personal care of property, homes and animals as a owner and as a sitter. Many assignments have been on others property as well as animals coming to our house or property to be looked after while owner is away. There are not many animals that we are unfamiliar with and their specific needs, however, I do not like snakes at all!!

What can they bring to the assignment

We offer a sense of responsibility, adhere to guidelines and neutering of home and animals. In addition, We love to garden and grow various plants and vegetables. Chickens are a daily chore as well as maintaining deer feeders. We have been known to be over to top neat and organized at times.

Also, I offer over 15 years of hospitality and restaurant management with a focus on the culinary arts and overall management of establishments. Olivia owns and operates an Aveda Hair Salon.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Denmark, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 2 March 2020
Until: 15 August 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 March 2020