Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable Firefighter / Paramedic and Wife (50s) ready to serve and protect your animals and home

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 17 April 2019
Until: 31 December 2020

Occupation

Nadex Day Trader

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! We are Mike and Carolyn Kanter from Ixonia, Wisconsin. Mike has 25 years experience as a Firefighter and Paramedic with the Waukesha Fire Department and I am a retired Flight Attendant from Usairways. We are both in our early 50s and have 3 grown children. Mike is very handy around the house and I am an experienced gardener and decorator. We have always loved having an array of animals around the house while our 3 children were growing up. Now that the children have moved into adulthood, we have the time to house sit for others and give our full attention to your animal needs as well as the home and garden.

Why they want to house sit

We are an adventurous couple that enjoys taking care of animals. We have owned dogs, cats, fish, turtles, birds, lizards, and chickens. We used to live next to a dairy farm in Wisconsin and we occasionally helped out on the farm with milking, feeding the cows, baby calves, goats, sheep and pigs. After our Shih Tzu passed away we decided that we would love to give our affection to other animals and explore different cultures along the way. We also love getting to know other people and experience the way they live!

Their experience

As mentioned above, we have had many animals in our home and have taken care of farm animals too. We also have experience in administering medications for ill or elderly ones. Having a Firefighter and Paramedic around the house is an extra mode of safety in your home. In our previous house we took care of a very large vegetable garden (200' x 25' and 75' x 75'), fruit and nut trees, and an extensive flower and herb garden with winding walkways. So if you also need help in your garden or to take care of indoor plants I can gladly help in that area! I have quite the green thumb.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are both very reliable, honest and tidy as well as non smokers. We will lovingly take care of your animals and home as if it was our own. If you need any extra help around the house we will certainly accommodate your needs. Your home and pets will be in good hands and we will make sure that your home is very clean and in the same manner that you left it. We are able to speak via FaceTime or Skype in order for you to get to know us! We are up for any adventure whether it's in a busy city or very rural setting. Thank you for reading our listing!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Middle East, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 17 April 2019
Until: 31 December 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 April 2019