Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mid-40's Digital Nomad Couple Love Pet Sitting

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 March 2018
Until: 22 January 2019

Occupation

Writer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a married couple in our mid-40's, former fish owners and cat parents to Shorty (RIP), and no kids. Formerly life-long New Yorkers, we now live part-time in Austin, TX, and travel the rest of the year. We are both freelance creatives (I'm a writer, and Steve is a designer), and we work online with our own clients while we travel. Pet owners love that we work from wherever we're calling home so that their pets get extra attention and company.

We are an active couple that loves the outdoors. Last year, we spent several months traveling through Central America, exploring many cities and beaches. We snorkeled, surfed, and hiked. This winter, we're spending a month snowboarding in Colorado.

We also love to cook and eat healthy food. One of our favorite activities when traveling is to visit the local markets and try new foods and spices.

Why they want to house sit

We love exploring, trying new foods, and getting to know new towns and cities. Ever since we left New York and opened up to the rest of the world, we have not become tired of discovering new destinations.

If you have pets that need attention, we'll also be great sitters for them. Ever since we lost our cat, we've wanted to get another pet. We've refrained from adding to our family only because we've wanted to travel more. But we adore taking care of your furry friends and having a temporary pet.

Their experience

Yes. We recently spent about a month cat sitting in Brooklyn, NY. We also house sat in a furnished house in Austin, TX over the summer.

We were good parents to our kitty until she passed. Steve has kept fish, and he's got a green thumb.

What can they bring to the assignment

As a mature couple and former home owners, we are responsible and reliable house sitters that will care for your place like it's our own.

We were homeowners for 8 years in Brooklyn, and Steve was the president of our condo board. We were also investors in fixer-upper multi-family properties, and we know how to maintain properties as well as when they need minor repairs.

Available to house sit

Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Ecuador, France, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2018
Until: 22 January 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 February 2018