Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Cat/Dog-loving Montrealer Seeks New Experiences

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s) – I'm open to other animals as well

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 26 January 2018
Until: 26 January 2019

Occupation

Digital Marketing Manager

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm a creative, independent person. I communicate well and am a great listener. I love experiencing new cultures and making new connections. It takes a lot for me to say something is weird.

I work in marketing for a startup. My work is remote so I can work anywhere that has decent wifi.

I love cities, but sometimes a month away from it all is exactly what I need. I find small towns fascinating.

I speak English and French fluently. I can communicate in Spanish, and I can order a mean cup of coffee in German. ;)

Why they want to house sit

I've done a couple gigs before and had some really great experiences. I'm looking for more of those. I love taking care of pets and enjoy visiting new places.

Their experience

In 2016 I spent 3 months in Europe doing two different house sits.

I spent a month in rural Belgium taking care of a dog, two kittens and three hens. It was lovely. I was hosted by a beautiful couple who took the time to visit their family in the US.

I went directly from that experience to spending 2 months in a small city in Germany where I took care of two parrots. Also a beautiful couple who took the chance to visit the south of France.

I enjoyed both experience and would house sit for either couple again in a heartbeat--especially the Belgian couple as their dog was the best! (It's kind of hard to connect with parrots the same way you can connect with a dog)

What can they bring to the assignment

Enthusiasm, responsibility, care, respect--I'm even a little bit handy

I can provide a background check if needed. I'm happy to Skype as often as you want. In the past I have Skyped with hosts every few days during an assignment.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Spain, Thailand, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 26 January 2018
Until: 26 January 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 January 2018