Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable Young retired couple

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 17 April 2019
Until: 1 January 2021

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Steve & Marguerite, a young retired couple . Steve a retired Government worker , Marguerite a retired Manager in the Golf Hotel industry, then part time as a clerical officer. We have 3 grown up children and 7 delightful grandchildren. We now live in the UK, after living in France for 9 years. We have had pets all our married life and while the children were growing up. We had mainly dogs and cats, our children had rabbits & gerbals.
We are animal lovers, and we adore seeing our wildlife. We are amatuer Photographers.

Why would you want us to look after your home and animals? We are caring, reliable and conscientious. For us a house sit will enable us to explore other parts of the world in areas we would maybe never ever come across....and to dog walk or lap cuddle cats etc would be a bonus.

Why they want to house sit

We have time on our hands, we are healthy and young at heart. House sitting would give us the opportunity to explore other areas, and feel we can offer our love of animals to others, now we have none of our own.

Their experience

We are experienced, we have had pets all our life, both of us have been brought up with cats, dogs, ( big dogs) Small pets too. During our married life, we have always had big dogs, we have even bred Dobermans. We have had cats as pets and semi feral.

What can they bring to the assignment

We can bring you reasurrance that your home will be well cared for, Steve can do hands on maintenance, we do gardening and have had our own orchard and vegetable plots. As for your pets/ animals....unconditional love..if in our care, then looking after them would be paramount.

We have looked after properties, and done property management. Steve is qualified for pool maintenance.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 17 April 2019
Until: 1 January 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 April 2019