Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired & Ready to Travel

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s) – Dianne can administer meds or shots

Police check

They have a police check


From: 8 July 2023
Until: 17 May 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Dianne worked in Physical Therapy for 40 yrs. is now retired & yearning to travel more. Digging in the dirt (Landscape Contractor) is also a passion.
Philip has worked in the Telecommunications Industry for 40 yrs. Also as a Building Contractor restoring early 1900's buildings.

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel & experience new cultures, meet new friends and study architecture. If there is a kitty cat in the picture, it makes it a perfect experience for us.

Their experience

Yes, We have home exchanged in Europe 3 times with animals to care for plus many house sits locally in California & Oregon.
Please see our references.

What can they bring to the assignment

Years of experience with home & garden rehab. Your home & animals will be treated with love & respect.

Last updated: 14 December 2023

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Slovenia, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 8 July 2023
Until: 17 May 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1



Dianne and Phile are great people. They took good care of our kitty and our home. The house was neat and clean when we arrived home. They were reliable and responsible. We met them before we left on our camping trip, and they are delightful. We will have them come here again. Highly recommended!

Donna, United States, 13 May, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2017