Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, experienced animal lover

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – love them all. I am willing to sit for any type of animal, just leave detailed care instructions!

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 6 February 2020
Until: 1 January 2024

Occupation

Pet sitter

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello, I'm Bethany, I am 32 and was born and raised in Minneapolis. I love animals - growing up in my family, we had guinea pigs, cats, rats, mice, parakeets, and a ball python, as well as my aunt's many generations of show collies. These days I care for family and friends' animals (and kids, too!). I have some experience with goats, horses, hamsters, snakes, and chickens, and would love to learn more about the care of farm animals.

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel, and think it can be a wonderful experience to build trust with a stranger, and to have the unique opportunity to make a totally new place into 'home' for awhile. I am very respectful of other peoples spaces, and I adore animals. I am happy to talk to your neighbors/employees/friends/family that may be around during the sit, and make sure everything goes smoothly. I am communicative, and will keep in touch with pictures and updates however often you like.

Their experience

I have a lot of house sitting experience with friends, family, and friends of friends, both with and without pets. I have watched houses, apartments, and small farms in Colombia and the US. In Colombia I sat an apartment and a cat in Medellin, an organic farm with cats, dogs, chickens and crops in Cajica, a small eco-ecological farm outside of Medellin with crops, goats, guinea pigs, chickens, ducks, geese, cats and dogs. In the US I frequently house and dog sit for my circle of friends and their relatives, as well as through Rover.com and MindMyHouse. I know the importance of tidiness, communication, and leaving everything better than I found it. I can do basic household cleaning, brushing animals, dog walking, feeding, giving medication, and most anything else if you leave detailed instructions!

What can they bring to the assignment

Affection, company, and exercise for your pets, water and love for your plants, and a clean, amiable presence in your home while you're away. I love to hang around the house and read and write and do yoga, and I also like to hike and swim, so your animals will get all of their needs met.

Available to house sit

Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, United States

Availability dates

From: 6 February 2020
Until: 1 January 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Trustworthy & Considerate!

Bethany has taken care of our house and 4 kitties twice so far. She is a great house sitter, super conscientious, loves the kitties, and takes great care of our place. She communicates well and keeps us posted on events while we are away. We look forward to having her house sit again in the near future!

Fae, Central South America, 11 September, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 February 2020