Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

We are a friendly and responsible family who love traveling, animals and gardening!

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s) – Happy to learn about animals we haven’t cared for before

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 8 June 2021
Until: 31 December 2022

Occupation

Eric (lecturer at a theological college), Erin (former mental health therapist)

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are an American family living in London. Over the past few years, we have enjoyed living in Scotland, Canada, and now England. Eric and Erin are the 40-something parents, and we have Kate (15) and Will (13). We love animals, gardening, and seeing new parts of the world. We are responsible and trustworthy, and we hope to find mutually beneficial arrangements with those in need of house sitters. While you may not have thought of having a family come, please know we are very flexible, and we will adapt to any space, even if it's small. Our kids are very well-behaved, and pets respond well to them. Because of the kids, however, we cannot house sit when English schools are in session.

Why they want to house sit

We love traveling, but accommodation is often expensive and impersonal. By staying in people's homes, we hope to have a more authentic experience of whatever area we're in by seeing how the locals actually live. If the home requires care of animals and/or gardens, that is all the better! Eric loves taking walks, and would be happy to take your dog along. We are also happy to take care of any other animals, as we don't own any ourselves, and enjoy being around them. Although we haven’t taken care of farm animals before, we are willing to learn. And finally, Erin is an avid gardener, and would be happy to do any gardening or lawncare required.

Their experience

Yes, we have done house/pet sitting for various families in the UK, and have linked to references. We have received excellent reviews from AirBnB hosts, which you can also find under our references. We owned a house in Canada for 10 years, so we understand how important it is to care for someone's property as if it is our own.

Eric grew up with a dog, and knows that animals are important and loved family members. Whenever we visit the grandparents, our children love helping take care of their dog. Their eyes lit up when we mentioned the possibility of house sitting and taking care of animals. They are fun kids, but gentle too.

What can they bring to the assignment

Flexibility, friendliness, and a sense of adventure! We will be responsible and tidy house sitters, who will follow your instructions carefully. We will communicate frequently, and send updates/photos so you can see all is well. Because there are four of us, we will be better able to meet all the needs of your property and animals.

We are happy to Skype with you before you make a decision about whether we are a good fit for your needs. Finally, we are nonsmokers.

Available to house sit

Africa, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 8 June 2021
Until: 31 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 June 2021