Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Friendly Scottish couple - experienced sitters, animal lovers

United Kingdom


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s) – We've both grown up around animals, so are happy to look after most pets if you're happy to give guidance :)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 4 January 2024
Until: 1 November 2025


Business Owner


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My partner, Dean (33) and I (31) are both from sunny Scotland and love petsitting and travelling. We've completed various sittings in the UK, Europe, and New Zealand where we have met some amazing people and friends for life! From October, we are looking to travel again so have total availability and are open to almost any location!

Why they want to house sit

We are love travelling and living like a local. We are open-minded on location, happy to do any cleaning, DIY, watering plants etc., while we're staying. We typically also rent a car wherever we go so a remote location shouldn't be an issue. We are very much animal lovers, having both grown up surrounded by animals; from cats and dogs, to guinea pigs and chickens!

Their experience

We are experienced house sitters. We've completed several here in Scotland, a few in Europe (Italy, Germany, Spain), and a long-term stay in New Zealand. We've had experience caring for dogs, cats, rats, and chickens so far. I enjoy gardening and DIY so are happy to utilise these skills while away, and we're not shy of a little housework; so your home will be in good hands. Having grown up around rescue dogs, we are good at making anxious animals feel safe and loved.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring experience in terms of house and pet sitting, and a love of animals which has stretched back to our childhoods. We are both caring guys, who will look after your home and pets as best we can. We have made some great friends through house sitting and we're more than happy to keep you up to date with how things are going, including cute pics of your pets!

Last updated: 30 January 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 4 January 2024
Until: 1 November 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 3


Best Decision

Dean and Michael came to our home to watch our 2 dogs and rat while we were away for 2.5 weeks. They took great care of our pets as well as our home. They are outgoing and friendly and really knew how to handle our newly adopted (and very timid) dog. We would recommend them to anyone who needs a house/pet sitter. We are pleased to say that we have made 2 new friends because of this website.

Stefanie, Italy, 12 July, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2018