Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

The Clark Family - Retired couple

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Reptile(s) – Long term pet owner. Very loving.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 2 December 2021
Until: 1 January 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My husband and I are looking for opportunities to explore the country and global were there is more a home feel. We are both retired and find living in a location to be a more rewarding experience. We love pets as well. We are both retired technical professionals.

Why they want to house sit

To have an opportunity to live in different areas.

Their experience

We have house sat for friends and rented several properties over the years in Big Bear and Ventura, CA.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are both good with pets: cats, dogs, birds, reptiles, and horses. We are also fairly handy around the house. We owned three houses and know how to keep them up. Our years of pet and home ownership make us ideal candidates..

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Moldova, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 2 December 2021
Until: 1 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Great House/pet sitters

Marijo and Ed Clark are gems! We were very fortunate to have them stay with our two "kids", Pelu and Cali. Pelu needed insulin injections twice a day and they did not hesitate to give them. They walked them twice a day which they loved. The dogs were our main concern, but when we returned the house was immaculate and ready for us to "move" back in. I would not hesitate to ask Marijo and Ed to watch our house or our pets again. I can guarantee that you will not regret having them in your house and/or sitting with your pets. Thank you again, Marijo and Ed Cindy Hemsley

Cindy, United States, 09 May, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 October 2022