Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible French/American couple (50s)

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s) – Our family had all the pets listed above. We've had exposure to farm animals, but not responsibility for their care.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 11 November 2019
Until: 7 March 2021

Occupation

Ceramicist/Fine Carpenter

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a clean, respectful, non-smoking, French/American couple in our 50s. We are both in semi-retirement, studying and practicing art (Pottery and Figure Sculpture) at our local community college. Craig is extremely handy (15 years a boatbuilder), and Sylvie is a great gardener and housekeeper. We currently have no pets (our beloved puppy passed on last year), but we are lovers of animals. We seek adventure in new parts of the world.

Why they want to house sit

With our two boys off to college, Sylvie and I have the opportunity to explore the world and meet new people. House sitting is a great option for us to test some new waters.

Their experience

We have some housesitting experience, and, of course, we've managed our own household for years now. We've both had a good deal of experience working with people in their homes. Sylvie did housekeeping and in-home childcare when she first came to America from France (in 1989). Craig has done fine carpentry and faux painting as well.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are both responsible, engaged adults, with unique skillsets, affable characters, and an interest in the world around us. We communicate well, are respectful, clean, and able to handle the unexpected. Craig has much experience in the trades, with knowledge of plumbing, electrical, construction, and mechanics. Sylvie is a competent administrator, housekeeper, and gardener. We both have a passion for the arts and the outdoors.

Available to house sit

Canada, France, United States

Availability dates

From: 11 November 2019
Until: 7 March 2021

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Outstanding in every way!

We are thrilled with Sylvie and Craig. Every step of the way went smoothly, from pre-communications to meeting in person, and then the daily lovely messages and photos while we were gone for three weeks, followed by a wonderful return connection. Sylvie took on much of this particular house sit. Our two black labradors loved her--she took them on hikes and swims in the river every day, and was so attentive to our older dog's needs especially. She watered our outdoor gardens with similar attentiveness. Our home was immaculate when we got home. We would recommend Sylvie and Craig highly to anyone and so hope they will return to house/dog sit for us again. - Marina

Marina, United States, 30 July, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 November 2019