Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced world wide sitter

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 27 July 2019
Until: 9 March 2020

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a non-smoking, responsible active individual that has had experience house sitting in various parts of the world. I prefer longer engagements of a month or more and very good with pets. Owners I sit for often request me again if they need future engagements. I have never had a police action and a very high credit score indicating I am very responsible financially. I own my own home, and have no other debt that needs to be serviced.

Why they want to house sit

I am a single man and enjoy traveling. On occasion, my companion will join me if she can get the time away from her employment. I enjoy discovering different cultures and meeting the local population. I have had my own home for all of my adult life and have become very handy should difficulties arise, so I know how to handle home issues.

Their experience

In addition to my own home owner experience, I have done house sitting in my own State of Colorado as well as in the countries of Austriala, Fiji, Canada and Honduras. My experience are from listing’s I signed on from another house sitting web site. I am only fluent in English, but I make every attempt to learn the language of the people where I am house sitting.

What can they bring to the assignment

Certainly my experience in home ownership and as an owner of pets. I have lived and worked around all kind of domesticated animals from cats, dogs, birds, and a variety of farm animals, chickens, horses and cattle. I will treat your home as my own and take care of any pets left in my watch. Honesty and well rounded experience is what I offer for your peace of mind.

Available to house sit

Australia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 27 July 2019
Until: 9 March 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

Wonderful and engaging gentleman!

Ron house and cat-sat for us recently and we were absolutely delighted. Our cats were very comfortable with him, the house was tidy and taken care of, and the yard was looking very pretty! Despite some awful smokey air due to the forest fires in BC, and some non-stop talking from our cat Spicey, Ron appeared to have enjoyed his stay here, and we were very pleased. Would thoroughly recommend Ron and would love to have him back some time!

Susanne, Canada, 10 September, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 July 2019