Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Networked Nomadic Scholar

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s) – I volunteer with the Dallas Pets Alive rescue group (http://dallaspetsalive.org/) as a temporary foster and I have my own pup, Jack, who might be a failed foster. :)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 January 2019
Until: 31 December 2019

Occupation

Academic

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a researcher and instructors who splits her scholarly time between a university in BC and TX. With working online and from a distance, I often find myself traveling throughout the year and I have the flexibility to house sit in any number of locations -- as long as there is WiFi (for work). I'm interested in joining this community so I can support house minding needs in Canada, across the US, or in Europe. Although I live in Dallas, my family and I hail from Canada and Ireland. We love animals and are keen to support your fur family (dogs, cats, etc.) and know the value of feeling like your place is secure while you are traveling for short or extended periods of time.

Why they want to house sit

I am an avid traveler who prefers to "live local" when I visit a new or old place. I would much rather be at a house or apartment, than a hotel. It is more interesting, safe, and fun to get to know a local community or live like a local. Additionally, I can understand the importance finding a quality minder for your family pet (I have a dog of my own) and ensuring your house is secure while you are away (I'm also a homeowner).

Their experience

Although I have not gained experiences or references on the "Mind My House" site, I have been a member of the Airbnb community both as a Superhost and highly rated guest with my partner, Fiachra, since 2015. I typically travel and stay with friends, family, friends of friends, and are very courteous house guests and often contribute to the household chores, area or community, and hanging out with local fur friends.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a very open and responsible guest who will ensure your house is clean, secure, and as you left it. As a homeowner, I have had to attend to DIY projects, gardening, and random jobs around the house. Additionally, I can also stay in touch and communicate about the well-being of your pet, if you want to check in on your fur family member or pet while out of town.

Available to house sit

Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2019
Until: 31 December 2019

Do they charge?

They charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 October 2018