Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Homebody61

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 20 June 2019
Until: 30 April 2020

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am 61, single, no dependents, don't smoke or do drugs. Have had many background checks. I had two kitties for the 13 years that I owned my house in SC. When I sold it, the new owner took them for me so I could travel.

I spent most of my life in SC. My father was a career US Marine, so we moved a lot. After 16 years of working for the post office, I resigned, sold everything and went to live on the Mexican border as a volunteer at a refugee camp. Having been a church pianist for 25 years, I was able to play for a Spanish Nazarene church in San Benito TX close by.

From there, I managed a small resort in Provincetown MA, then worked for about a dozen years in the hospitality business in the Smoky Mountains. There I discovered the Salvation Army and became the pianist in the Sevierville TN Corps at their worship center. I fell in love with the congregation and the work that is done there. I was there for three years. When I relocated to Ohio I started working with that corps in the Angel Tree program, Red Kettle Campaign, and as a driver transporting the children and shut-ins to our services and programs.

I write for my own pleasure, play the piano, love to hear others' real life stories, enjoy exploring roads never before taken, back alleys, pig paths, and forested trails. A friend recently told me, "you just like anything different". Well said.

I have completed sits in VT, MA, NJ, and as of today, NH, taking care of cats, dogs, guinea pigs, rabbits, houses and house issues.

Why they want to house sit

I want to see as much of this country as I can.

Their experience

See above.

What can they bring to the assignment

Dependability, respect, ethics, appreciation, care, gratitude.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 20 June 2019
Until: 30 April 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Testimonials

Highly Recommend

Kip watched our home and kitty for a 2 week assignment and we were so impressed with his professional approach to his 'duties'. He was true to his commitment, promptly arriving and even provided transport to and from our travel connections. He communicated continuously during our absence and we felt certain both our home and our pet would be well cared for Our kitty adored him and our home was clean and tidy upon our return. In addition, he's just a really nice guy; I think we've made a friend and hope we can remain in touch. Can't say enough good things about our experience with Kip!

Lynda, United States, 20 June, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 June 2019