Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal lover and worldwide explorer

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Rabbit(s), Rodent(s) – I have a common sense approach to life and would be more than happy to care for pets not listed above. I'm not afraid of getting my hands dirty.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 17 November 2018
Until: 30 March 2019

Occupation

Store Manager

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a tidy, responsible and respectful woman in her late 20's looking to find the place in the World that I want to call home.
I love the countryside, history, culture, hiking, bike riding, swimming, skiing, movies, coffees and adventure.
Ideally I would like longer stays so I can get a feel for the area. I can drive an automatic and manual but would try not to rent cars if possible so decent travel links are fairly important.
If there are local opportunities to earn some money to pay for my food during my stay that would be a bonus. I was a food retail Store manager for 10 years but also have experience in bar work, waitressing, cleaning and babysitting should you be able to recommend anything locally that I could do for a few hours a week.

Why they want to house sit

I am on a World wide search for the village/country/continent that I want to call home and I feel house sitting will provide me with the opportunity to find that special place.

Their experience

I have spent the last year being an Au Pair (I've lived in 7 different homes) I am quite laid back and flexible with adjusting to the different ways that people live (I am more than happy to provide references from these placements.)
More importantly I have owned and renovated 3 different properties since I was 19 so I know how much being a homeowner can cost when things need to be repaired and therefore would look after your property the same way I would my own.
In terms of pets I'm experienced in looking after dogs, cats, hamsters and rabbits.

What can they bring to the assignment

Love and attention for your furry friends. Every home I have stayed I have built relationships with the cats and dogs (maybe more so than the children!) I am a bit of a spoiler when it comes to animals, having said that I'm also a strong follower of rules so if the dog is not allowed on the couch when you are home, they will not be allowed on the couch when I am home...which probably means you'll come home to me cuddled up on the floor next to them!
I'm a bit of a clean freak but at the same time won't intrude on your lifestyle so I'll leave the property as I found it, unless you would specifically like me to do something.
Dislikes: Gardening. I'm more than happy to water plants and pick out some weeds, maybe even a little mowing but as soon as a spade gets involved I'm out (sorry, I'm just being honest!)

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Availability dates

From: 17 November 2018
Until: 30 March 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 November 2018