Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Full-time Housesitters & Decades of showering pets with Love

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s) – comfortable with meds, needles, sub-Q

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 28 October 2021
Until: 1 June 2023

Occupation

Self-Employed, Travel Agency Owner

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We absolutely adore animals and love to have them in our lives.

We are Carolann & Paul, a couple in our late 50's (but most days we feel 40....ish...) and we love to travel, play pickleball, hiking, golfing, and trying new restaurants and adventures.

We truly believe that a pet is a family member and in our case, as we have no children, they have actually been more of our kids.

When looking for a housesit we like a little bit of extra space, it does not have to be fancy but comfortable. An equipped kitchen so that we can cook.

AND of course....Pets to shower with love.

Our preference is longer term housesits so we can really explore the area and feel like a local.

Why they want to house sit

We have the freedom to enjoy travel as we are retired and we have been housesitting full time for close to 5 years. We love exploring new locations as we find it exciting and interesting. Enjoying a housesit gives us the opportunity to stay longer term in a location and really explore it while having a kitchen to cook in and more space than a hotel.

Having animals to care for is a BONUS for us, not a task.

Their experience

Absolutely. We have an abundance of experience (close to 5 years full-time housesitting) -- in both taking care of your house and fur babies. We dote on animals and treat your pets as you would.

We have done a total of 14 housesits ranging from 2 weeks to 18 months in Canada, USA, and Mexico and have taken care of dogs, cats, chickens & horses. We have also cared for special needs animals and are comfortable with medication, diabetic needles and administering sub-Q fluids.

We were landlords for 17 years with 9 rental units and we have renovated over 15 apartments/homes so our skills to maintain a house are excellent -- both inside and outside. We have also done vacation rentals in Phoenix for various periods of time for 8 winters

We have written references and I would be happy to provide contact information for you to personally reach out. We have done some assignments through MindMyHouse but MOST of our housesits come from word of mouth/recommendations. The house we are currently sitting is a repeat client of ours originally found through MMH.

We are happy to Skype/Zoom/What's App, to get to know you. We will always leave your home the way we found it.

What can they bring to the assignment

We treat your fur-babies like our own and we treat our own like family. We also have the rarer skill of being comfortable giving medications, needles, and sub-Q fluids.

I believe our ability to take care of your home is above and beyond your average housesitter due to our experience as landlords/property managers & homeowners and the care we take to keep it clean and maintained. As retired travel agency owners (both) and event planner (Carolann), we don't get flustered easily and feel that a good sense of humor can always get us through any challenges that arise.

We are mature, quiet, non-smokers (and basically non-drinkers), extremely responsible and very clean. We are fully vaccinated. We treat your home with respect and leave it as we find it.

Available to house sit

Canada, Mexico, United States

Availability dates

From: 28 October 2021
Until: 1 June 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 July 2021