Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Happy, Responsible Couple Available, Prefer Longer Sits

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s) – Being a nurse, I have often given my pets and other friend’s animals injections and medicines they’ve needed. I know how to figure doses and if I’m not sure what’s needed where I do my research.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 10 May 2018
Until: 20 April 2025

Occupation

Retired RN/ Writer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi,
My boyfriend & I are interested in house sits in the U.S. which is where we’re from and around the world. We are looking at the possibility of moving to several different places and want to see what’s out there.
We are more interested in longer house sitting opportunities. Abe is from Minnesota and I am from Tennessee and Florida. We met and lived in Florida but now live in Minnesota. So we are both used to extreme heat and humidity as well as arctic temperatures and continuous snow, as well as everything in between.
I am a lot older than Abe but we work out well together.
I am a retired nurse and Abe has done Landscaping and is now
in Construction. He has also worked in retail gaining,experience in
Customer service.
My long work history also includes child care, waitressing and retail,
but that was before nursing. I’m now starting to write and build a
career in that. We want to experience other countries and cultures
which is why we have started housesitting. Our experience in that has
been one non family experience and multiple family experiences.
I, of course, have years of experience managing a home and pets,
including dogs and cats. I am also a big horse person and we love the
outdoors, wild animals and nature, respecting it and the animals.
I am a mother and grandmother, and of course in nursing besides health
care, there is cleaning, managing people and facilities and dealing
with people intimately.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Why they want to house sit

We want to experience different places and cultures, as well as meet new people. We are also looking for the place to relocate that speaks to us. I am a writer and can write anywhere and with Abe’s experience he can do many things if he wants to make extra money.

Their experience

We have had many family experiences and one non-family experience. We both have a wide variety in managing our homes both alone and together as well as pets.

What can they bring to the assignment

Treating a home as our own but with the care and respect from knowing where we would be is someone else’s heart and sanctuary. Experience in managing home and pets. Love and respect for animals. Experience bonding with people and fitting into communities.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 May 2018
Until: 20 April 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 April 2018