Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Educator/Anthropologist living in the Himalayas taking a year break and will love your animals, plants, and home!

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 November 2023
Until: 31 December 2025


International Teacher/Anthropologist/Photographer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Living high in the Himalayas of northern India, teaching young Buddhist monks and nuns and providing teacher training as well, I am taking a break to wander the world and meet new animal and human friends! I am a mature confident and compassionate woman who has lived and traveled in over 60 countries alone. I taught at international schools for years and for the last eight years in Ladakh I am volunteering my services. I am looking for a places to sit, or several, in Europe, North Africa, Oceania/Asia, S. America,etc, wherever starting in November. I prefer housesits with animals to bond with and care for, gardening, renovations, etc. Rural is preferable and along an ocean would be a dream after coming off the high, dry Tibetan Plateau. Feel free to learn more about me through these websites:,,

Why they want to house sit

I miss having animals around me, snuggling, hanging out, playing and exploring together, I have a deep connection to animals and am a vegetarian as I wish no harm to any living creature. Because i leave here every 6 months for my visa I cannot have my own pet here. And I so miss loving animals. Some of my best friends around the world are animals I have sat during previous housesits. I love to have gardens to care for, a chair to sit in, a variety of fresh foods available, but mostly I am a world explorer. I need to connect with new people and new cultures regularly. I believe we all have so much to share, teach, and learn. As a homeowner myself, It is also important to me that I provide a service to others as I know how it is to leave one's home, flora, and fauna to others. I am a trustworthy, honest, copassionate,responsible, resourceful, happy person that gives 100%.

Their experience

Yes, very experienced as I have lived in many, many countries and house sat both long term and short term on farms, islands, mountain tops, etc. I have reviews on Trusted Housesitters, Housecarers, and other platforms and can provide numerous references. People know they can relax and trust me and it is a gift for me to be able to live in and care for their homes. I have become lifelong friends with so many homeowners. It is a wonderful gift of exchange. I also have house sitters in my home here in Ladakh too so I know both sides. I have done dog training, sat for horses, cows, chickens, birds, reptiles, dogs, cats , goats, pigs, etc.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am an animal lover and was raised on a farm, so I can milk goats, chop wood, garden, train dogs, exercise horses, etc. I raised a baby bird from infancy to adulthood, a young fawn bottle fed and lived near wood stove until ready to rejoin her herd, many, many animal experiences. I always leave a place better than I find it (Don't worry, that does not mean I rearrange you home), am happy and willing to do projects, and will have constant reliable communication with you so that you can do what you need with no worries about your home and animal family.

Last updated: 17 March 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2023
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2015

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


Christmas house, cat and shop sit in south Peloponnese, Greece

This was our first ever house sitting experience and the first time using Mindmyhouse. We were completely delighted with our choice of Kelly who arrived before we left prior to Christmas. In our absence she became best friends with our cat, Horis, and looked after our village house & studio really well and even put our shop lights on and off for us each morning and evening. We have shared many meals, chats and laughs together since returning - Kelly has stayed on a while since we got back from our trip as it fit in best with her travel plans and we were very happy to have her stay???? We would have no hesitation in recommending Kelly for a house/pet sit as she is extremely easy to have around and is helpful, practical, straight-forward, thoughtful and understanding. She has cooked meals and fixed salads and even helped me with a big clean of the shop on our return from our trip! Our cat also took to her very well. We will miss her when she goes.

Gill, Greece, 10 January, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2015