Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Older, reliable, nomadic couple loving any chance to care for your pets

Canada

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s) – we have had dogs, cats, turtles, goldfish, gerbils, hamsters, mice and a more than happy to learn for caring any other animal

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 February 2023
Until: 18 November 2025

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Liz and Chris, a retired couple, now fully vaccinated for Covid, and up until March 2020 living and traveling on our small sail boat. When on land we enjoy house sitting. We have owned all our homes(thirty five years)in England and in Canada and taken excellent care of them and our gardens. We have owned and loved dogs,cats, rabbits, turtles, hamsters, gerbils, mice and are always happy to consider other pets. We are non smokers, able drivers and responsible.

Why they want to house sit

We cherish slow travelling and exploring new communities and feel you can get much more of a sense of a place by experiencing it as a local would. But mostly we welcome the chance to spend some quality time with animals. For us the house sitting is a win-win as the one thing we really missed in our sailing lifestyle was having some fur babies to love resulting in lots of pent up cuddles we wanted to share :-). The pleasure we receive from giving service and sharing trust is an unexpected and treasured reward and in March 2020, after 14 years on our boat, we sold the boat so that we could continue house sitting and enjoy caring for pets full time. Covid has clipped our wings but only temporarily and as soon it is safe to do so we will be actively searching for pets to love and care for


Their experience

We have owned several animals, among them dogs, cats, hamsters, mice, rabbits, turtles and fish.
We have,to date, house sat dogs, cats, rabbits, horses, sheep, chickens, pigeons, an adorable love bird and a very grumpy goose.
We would be happy to consider caring for any animal.

Although rather new to this specific house sitting platform we have been house and pet sitting for over 14 years and can share references on several other sites besides this one.

We are -internet willing - always available for interview on Skype, WhatsApp, or Signal. If we are in your neighbourhood we are more than happy to come by for a meeting at your convenience.







What can they bring to the assignment

As previous homeowners in both Canada and England we are very familiar with home and garden care and maintenance. We have been do-it-yourselfers for all our married life and as a result can tackle most jobs. Living for 14 years on our small sailboat we are used to handling off-the-grid systems. We have experience with garden maintenance and vegetable growing having managed our own for many years. Through house sitting we have been able to also experience and enjoy caring for farm animals and pet birds. Although we have been house sitting since 2008 we have in later years added to our qualifications by completing and graduating from the House Sitting Academy and graduating from the Dog Leadership for House Sitters course.

We always welcome an interview on Skype, WhatsApp, Signal -internet willing - or an in-person get together if we are in your neighbourhood



Last updated: 24 February 2024

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 February 2023
Until: 18 November 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Great experience

Liz and Chris were great! They clearly love dogs and were perfectly reliable for the weekend that we were away. They were flexible in arranging start and end times for the weekend and left the place tidier than they found it. We knew that Tucker was in good hands while we were away! We'd have them back any time!!

Cecelia, Canada, 13 May, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2018