Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature married couple who love animals

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Have done professional pet sitting as a side job

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 7 November 2019
Until: 2 February 2021
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired adjuster

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are looking forward to taking care of your house and pets. We have been married for 21 years and our kids are all grown. We have two chihuahuas which our parents will care for while we are caring for your place. We are VERY neat, conscientious people that treat other people and property as we would like to be treated. We are non-smokers. We have clean criminal background checks which we can email you.

Why they want to house sit

We are taking time out of our careers to house sit and travel because we aren’t getting any younger!

Their experience

Jarrod was raised on a farm in Missouri. He has taken care of chickens, quail, cats, dogs, cattle, goats, turtles, lizards, hogs, hamsters, mice, and fish. He has an agricultural degree from Missouri State University.
Diana was raised in the city in Kansas. She has taken care of dogs, cats, fish, and chickens. Jarrod and Diana have owned 5 homes and 2 lake homes in 20 years several with land to maintain and care for. Jarrod is proficient with all types of lawn mowers and other equipment having been raised on a farm.

What can they bring to the assignment

We will bring to our assignments honesty and respect for your property and pets.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Availability dates

From: 7 November 2019
Until: 2 February 2021

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
3 December 2019 to 12 December 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Wonderful couple - highly recommend!

Jarod and Diana were amazing. They took great care of our home and our 2 dogs, who loved them! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for responsible, reliable and friendly sitters and would love to welcome them back anytime. Thank you Jarod and Diana, it was a pleasure to meet you both and we truly appreciate your time and commitment to caring for Buckie and Morgan. We hope you enjoyed the experience too!

Sandra, United States, 08 June, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 November 2019