Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Trustworthy & affectionate care for your pets

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 20 January 2021
Until: 31 December 2023

Occupation

Freelance copy editor

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi there! Hope you're staying healthy and safe!

I enjoy getting around town on foot and by bicycle (although you might want to know that I own a dependable and lightly driven car), vegetarian cooking, plenty of reading, and all sorts of physical activity--running, hiking, yoga. I practice meditation every day, and your pups and cats would be more than welcome to sit or curl up next to me and show me how it's done.

I'd say my lifestyle is equal parts physically active and serene/quiet. I do enjoy keeping my living space--and yours--in order. Since I cook every day, I keep my kitchen clean and tidy, and the same would go for your kitchen as well as the rest of your home.

I prefer fairly long-term sits (a month or longer), but I often use shorter-term sits to fill in the gaps. Please don't hesitate to get in touch!

Why they want to house sit

Two years ago, I decided to become a nomad pet sitter in order to explore some new places, take care of animals, and save the money I'd otherwise be spending on rent. I've worked full-time as a freelance copy editor for 10 years, so my occupation allows me to be totally mobile--I can work wherever there's a desk (or kitchen table) and an internet connection. I'd like to become a homeowner in the next few years, and this platform has helped me make some effective strides in that direction. It's also brought some delightful new pups, cats, and humans into my life!

I grew up with cats and dogs, and since my parents typically brought them into the house as a result of my doe-eyed begging, I was made responsible for their care from a young age. Before hitting the road with the help of Mind My House and Trusted Housesitters, I took care of friends' (and strangers') homes and pets on a regular basis--not a month seemed to go by in which I wasn't walking, feeding, and cuddling someone's dogs or cats, whether for a week or just a weekend.

Their experience

My references and reviews will attest to the warmth, responsibility, and playfulness with which I've cared for their animals, as well as to the quality of my communication with the homeowners themselves. As noted above, I've been housesitting and providing pet care regularly for over 15 years. I'm comfortable with the full range of pet personalities, from independent to mischievous to cuddly.

If you'd like to get to know me better, I'm more than happy to video chat or talk on the phone. (And if you'd like to read *many* more reviews of me, feel free to visit my profiles at Trusted Housesitters and Housesitters America--just ask me for my profile-specific links, and I'll send them your way.)

What can they bring to the assignment

If you'd like to get to know me better, I'm more than happy to video chat or talk on the phone!

Available to house sit

Canada, United States

Availability dates

From: 20 January 2021
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Great Experienced Sitter

John took care of our house, two dogs and our cat for three weeks. He did an awesome job and kept in touch with us while we were overseas. He left the house in excellent shape and the pets were healthy and happy. John is a calm and relaxed person which we greatly appreciated.

Steve and Louise, United States, 02 March, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 January 2021