Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible couple

Romania

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 March 2019
Until: 2 September 2019

Occupation

Animator

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are Csilla and Zsolt, a couple mostly interested in calm, remote places with animals around. Although we were raised in cities, we ended up living rather rural life together. Profession-wise we are both artists, aside of that Csilla has a strong connection with animals, and Zsolt is a handy-man who love repairing things and always exploring practical solutions.

Why they want to house sit

We like challenges but also like living remotely or in a rural environment. The tasks in these situations are usually very close to our essential nature. House sitting is a unique life experience and a new opportunity to get to know each other even more.

Their experience

Our biggest achievement regarding house sitting was a two month long sit in a remote valley on La Gomera (Canary Islands) with over 70 poultry, two donkeys, six cats, fish, birds and a noble dog. We had to take care of the "garden" as well. We were able to maintain everything, our only deficiency was the lack of stove cleaning. Thankfully we have managed to get better in this.
Now here at home we have a dog (sometime two) and two cats, having family around to take care of them when we`re away. As a future plan we want to adopt more animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are flexible, independent, skillful, creative and responsible, humble and solution oriented. If there are tools available, Zsolt loves to do some carpentry.

Available to house sit

Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2019
Until: 2 September 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 February 2019