Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Natural Born Caregiver

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s) – Very flexible adventuresome willing to go last minute if available

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 16 May 2018
Until: 14 May 2019

Occupation

Retired Nurse Practitioner

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a 60 years young (ha!) retired Family Nurse Practitioner. I am a natural-born caregiver. I raised three wonderful children and their assortment of pets - dogs, cats, rabbits, birds, fish and chickens.

I was born into a military family, meaning that much of my childhood was spent living around the country and the world. For the past 35 years, I have made Mississippi my home. I live with my wonderful husband, a retired professional football player named Eddie, my dog named Dude, and my cat named Rooster.

Recently retired, I now enjoying travel, including backpacking through Central America and Europe with my daughter, and driving my RV around the US. My husband is happy to stay home with the pets, which gives me time to travel. And although I spend part of my time traveling alone, I am lucky and grateful to make friends everywhere I go.

Why they want to house sit

Love of animals new places and caregiving as a my basic DNA make this a perfect fit.

Their experience

Not within the app however I'm done some sitting. Raised 3 kids and 40 plus years of pets within my household .dogs ,cats ,rabbits ,fish ,chickens and ducks .

What can they bring to the assignment

A love of animals and a lifetime of caregiving ( I made a successful career out of it). My love of home and garden .I am energetic , well traveled and in great health.I'm in that sweet spot of life where I can travel even last minute. My schedule is flexible. I'm a hard worker love to garden as well .I am dependable and trustworthy, I have cared for thousands of patients in my career. Your beloved animals and home will be in great hands with me.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 16 May 2018
Until: 14 May 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 May 2018