Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal-loving, tidy house-keeper couple looking for opportunities to housesit and travel



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – She has worked at a veterinarian clinic and was employed as a dog walker.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 21 January 2022
Until: 13 November 2023


Property Coordinator/coach


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a couple in our late 30s looking for opportunities to stay in locations long enough to absorb the surroundings and the routines of the region. For that reason we are interested in combining home care with destination travel. We love animals, are tidy, quiet and hard-working, and are open to various house sitting experiences; farms, islands, secluded or remote, inner city, etc.

Why they want to house sit

We want to travel as much as possible and experience new places in a non-touristy and immersed way. Community is important to us and we love the idea of helping people out while we experience new places and neighbourhoods.

Their experience

We are new to Mind my house, but look after people's homes and pets locally and frequently. He grew up on a farm and she has gardening experience. We are pet owners ourselves and have had people stay in our home to look after our own animals. We understand the feelings and concerns of hosting house/pet sitters.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are quiet and hard-working, compassionate and attentive, extremely tidy, and respectful and open-minded. He speaks French and she can speak basic Spanish. We can do manual labour, we're relatively handy, and love animal care.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Middle East, Nepal, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 21 January 2022
Until: 13 November 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 September 2022