Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Receive Ease and Trust with a Responsible Female Artist/Massage Therapist

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 10 March 2019
Until: 15 January 2020


Massage Therapist


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a well-traveled, mellow, peace seeking individual. My intention of traveling and house sitting is to find a new home myself. I desire to relax, focus on my health and projects that i work on remotely. I often do, and enjoy painting murals for the places I stay if that is something you desire also!

I have been a Massage therapist, yoga practioner and artist for my living most of my life, therefore solitude and retreat time is essential for me to rejuvenate and listen deeply .

I am incredibly great at taking care of a house, managing small duities and maintenance tasks. I grew up on 10 acres and have worked creatively and outdoors all of my life. I am resourceful, diligent and communicative. Multi tasking should be my first name.

I am very inspired and happy in remote locations, and around animals. I love horses, goats, donkeys, chickens, birds, geese and your typical cat/dog/fish : )

I love being in nature, and don't mind being alone, I have a disciplined yoga practice, and do a lot of retreat/self/downtime when I travel.

I was born and raised in California and solo backpacked through SE Asia, Hawaii, Mexico, and Costa Rica and thoroughly enjoy learning about different cultures and ways of healing the spirit.
Please don't hesitate to reach out if you are looking for a caretaker.

Why they want to house sit

What I have found over time traveling, is that it is important for my health and happiness to a) be of service to a community and contribute, and b) have a stable place to be able to relax and feel safe.

I have done many, many volunteer HelpX, WWOOFed situations and I have learned a great deal about living in community and how to live on the land and take care of it, while also taking care of myself and my own soul's purpose.

I am by nature a caretaker and soother, and really enjoy creating and taking care of spaces and animals in nature.

Their experience

Yes, I have house sat and cared for animals all over the world for friends, work exchanges and paid positions. I can provide references via Email.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can provide ease and trust for the homeowner and clear, effective communication. I work on a high level and take accountability for my actions.
I know how precious a home is, and for me, my home is my sanctuary, so whenever I am in in someone else's space, I treat it if it were my own.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Fiji, Guatemala, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Laos, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Nepal, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Availability dates

From: 10 March 2019
Until: 15 January 2020

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old


Experienced House Sitter

If you are looking for a reliable, trustworthy, communicative, creative and skilled house sitter than Danielle is your top choice. She is a gem! She even painted a beautiful mural and shared tips about improving the property in a welcoming way. We have grown to love Danielle and look forward to having her return to our house in the future! THANK YOU!

SUZANNA, United States, 27 March, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 March 2019