Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

A couple who lives to travel & travels to live!



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 22 September 2023
Until: 20 April 2024


Tour guide


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Are you looking for a reliable, respectful and enthusiastic couple to take care of your property and or pets/garden?

May I introduce myself Jessica and my husband Bryce! We have been married for 11 years and have made a life out of exploring this amazing earth we are so fortunate to occupy.
We are non smokers.

Hello, Jessica here…

I am 36, I was born in the USA in Washington state, i've also lived in Alaska and Montana but spent most of my life in beautiful Idaho. 2011 I relocated to Australia to pursue my love of sailing, and spent 3 months sailing around the Whitsundays. I have been living the Aussie dream for 12 years. I attended college at the Art Institute of San Francisco in the field of Culinary Arts. I then dabbled in the world of Outdoor Leadership and Recreation Management, where I spent 2 years learning skills including but not limited to; group leadership, fly fishing, white water rafting, extreme survival expertise, mountaineering, yoga, tour guide 101 and Leave No Trace Behind Ethics. I love Australia and its people, I feel more at home in Australia then I ever did in the USA, and am very grateful and appreciative to live here.

39, Bryce was born in Australia. He has spent most of his life living in sunny Queensland working as a tour guide. He has also spent time working as a part of construction crews and also with the indigenous people and alongside highly regarded archaeologists. He studied Environmental Science and Indigenous Studies. He is very interested in flora and fauna and has a green thumb. A jack of all trades really, wether it be using a chainsaw, driving large machinery or playing Mr. Fix It, he keeps things in working order and well organized.

As a couple we work from May until October non stop, for an international tour and travel company APT. We work as 2 crew conducting tours threw outback Australia. Our job insist we be extremely organized, reliable, time conscious and hard working. We are looking after 20 people for 2 week periods from sunrise to sunset and beyond, to ensure they have the best holiday possible.

In the off season we travel travel travel. We get out to all corners of the world to explore and enjoy what there is, and enjoy becoming part of the communities we visit. We also love food and cooking with local produce. Animals are gorgeous creatures. We do not have any pets, as our line of work does not allow us to own furry friends responsibly. But we are happy to give love and entertainment to animals of all shapes and sizes!

Thank you for taking the time to consider us as carers of your most precious possessions, weather it be a home and or pets. We do hope we can make an impression on paper and fulfil those impressions in person.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Kind regards,

Jessica and Bryce

Why they want to house sit

We love to house sit, as a way to really get to know an area. Become "part of the furniture", and live a life unlike our own. We enjoy looking after gardens and furry, feathered or scaley friends.
House sitting is a way for us to have a "normal" experience, because for our job we are in and out of hotels nightly and eat in restaurants consistently. So to be able to park down in 1 place for a fair amount of time and experience life far removed from our own is highly enjoyable.

Their experience

We have been fortunate enough to do house sitting in a few countries with all different and varied houses, animals and plants.

In consideration for the privacy of my references, please contact me for their information.

Dee and Chris Clayton
Homeowners Surry, UK
Looked after 24 sheep, 8 alpacas, 10 goats, 14 chickens, 2 cats, 2 dogs.
3 weeks

Gretchen Kruse
Homeowner in Loganville, Wisconsin

Hickory Hill Farm

*To whom it may concern,
This letter is referencing Jessica and Bryce, who looked after my property and animals. The couple are very friendly and interested in animals and learning about plants and farming practices, on a small scale independent farm.
Duties included:
• Caring for my many cats
o Watering, feeding, bushing and letting in and out
• Feeding and looking after my flocks of geese, ducks and chickens
o Keeping the straw fresh, checking the water to make sure it was not frozen over. Making sure the heater bulbs and lamps were running. Letting the flocks out during the day and in during the night. Gathering eggs.
• Looking after the plants in the greenhouse.
o Making sure the heaters were on. Plants were watered, and that the greenhouse was in good condition. Picking of any veggies or herbs.
• Looking after any maintenance, such as making sure the pipes did not freeze. Chopping wood for the fire.
Jessica and Bryce keep the house, animals and plants all in working order and very happy. I came back to a sparkling clean house, organized green house and very happy poultry. I highly recommend these 2 fine folks as house sitters, they went above and beyond to look after my livelihood whilst I was away. I would have them back anytime, without hesitation.

Warm regards,
Gretchen K.
Hickory Hill Farm
Date of Service Jan 1, 2018

*Katie Morris
Homeowner in Andover, United Kingdom

RE: House sitting reference: Jessica Malle & Bryce Taylor

Jessica & Bryce house-sat my property for the month of September 2017, the service they provided was excellent, they were true professionals and they took their role very seriously.

In September of 2017, me and my family took our annual vacation to the Dordogne, France, however our usual house/dog sitter (a family member) was also away for that period, therefore I had to look elsewhere for a sitter for the two weeks we were away. I was very cautious leaving my (very fussy) west highland terrier with a stranger, but they were highly recommended to me by a close friend of mine, which put my mind at ease.

On our return the house was sparkling and immaculate, it was in fact even cleaner than we had left it! The only trace of them was a note left on the kitchen side to wish us a happy return, along with fresh bread and milk in the fridge!

Fantastic communication from the get go, I even received emails to notify us of any important looking mail (bills), which I was very comfortable about them opening.

My little dog is a very fussy eater and needs lots of attention, we cook him home-made food from fresh because he suffers from a lot of allergies, I wrote out a little diary of what he ate from the fridge and freezer each day and the amounts, and they seemed to have followed my instructions exactly. He was a very happy and well-fed dog on our return. We even received a video of him on walks and playing with his toys, which was lovely.

Overall, I could not recommend Jessica & Bryce enough. I instantly felt completely relaxed and safe upon meeting them; very lovely, friendly and trustworthy people. I would use them again in an instance and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Katie Morris
Date of Service Sep 1, 2017

*Celine Flb
Homeowner in Sunrise Beach, Australia

To whom it may concern:
Hope this letter finds you well, I have been asked to write a character statement for Bryce and Jessica.
The two looked after my new property in Australia, in January 2017 for a period of 4 months. Over this time Bryce and Jessica were conducting house work, such as daily cleaning and maintenance. I have an extensive vegetable garden, and therefore they both looked after and kept the garden in perfect condition. Also included was pool maintenance and some small fixes to the new property.
Bryce and Jessica also cared for my family estate in France in 2016. The house in unoccupied during the winter months and must be well maintained and security to be conducted. The property is on a large acreage and has small ponds with water features, a pool and summer activities, that must be taken down and winterized, in which the 2 preformed these duties. There is also wood to be chopped for the fires and gardens to be prepared for the winter months, again Bryce and Jessica preformed these duties.
We have a few horses and a donkey on the property and they needed looking after during the cold months, Bryce and Jessica looked after them as they were their own, letting them out to pasture, brushing, feeding and keeping them warm with fresh straw.
The pair were engaging and full of life, they were genuinely interested in caring for a property that was a family estate with history and much work to be done. I had no issues or qualms whilst they were looking after the estate and I highly recommend Bryce and Jessica, gold stars in my book.

Celine Flb
Date of Service Jan 1, 2017

Wendy Taylor
Homeowner in Doonan, Australia

*Wendy Taylor

Dear recipient:
I am writing this letter in regard to 2 lovely caring individuals, Bryce and Jessica. The pair stayed in our granny flat for some time. They took up many responsibilities that came with looking after 2 elderly, our home and our precious dog Molly.
As part of their responsibilities, they cooked meals, did the shopping, took Molly to the vet and out for walks, as well as bathing her and grooming. They looked after the property as their own, which was pleasant as we can no longer do much of the lawn and gardening work ourselves. They deep cleaned the house weekly and kept it tidy doing odd jobs during the week. Often, they would drive us to and from appointments and out for day trips.
Bryce and Jessica are beautiful souls, who care deeply for everyone. They treated us and our home with the up most respect. It was an absolute pleasure having them, and we wish them the best in their future positions.

Wendy Taylor
Date of Service Oct 1, 2016

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring respect, responsibility, energy, confidence and reliability. We care for properties and animals as our own. We fully enjoy and take in the opportunity we are given.

We are both great with plants and gardens. Animals, because we do not have any of our own,we treat them with kindness and love.

Available to house sit

Africa, Australia, Austria, Caribbean, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Pacific, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 22 September 2023
Until: 20 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 September 2023