Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

House and Farm animal sitter ...very sincere and trustworthy !

Germany

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – I grew up on a small dairy farm in the midwest USA and in later years have owned both horses and ponies living in > Ohio and Texas !

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 11 April 2021
Until: 30 December 2025

Occupation

Recently retired - bovine and equine genetics / horticulture / gardening / farm animal caretaker

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Mature recently retired single man seeking to house sit and to be in nature as I have done extensive traveling throughout the US and Europe in my working career ! Very sincere and trustworthy person ...non-smoker with both a valid US and German driver's license ! My mother tongue is English and I speak and read some German !
Very laid back, but energetic caring individual without drama with attention to detail and respect !!

Why they want to house sit

I grew up and worked on a farm in my younger years before going off to college and then working in the livestock profession ! Now since recently retired I want to get back to my roots and nature by helping out those who have need of a break away from the daily routine that farm life demands or just needing someone dependable knowing your home and pets are safe in good hands while on vacation or an extended business or holiday travel !

Their experience

Yes,... born and grew up on a small dairy farm in the Midwest USA with dairy and beef cows, horses, ponies, chickens, dogs, cats, turkeys, and geese ! Later years have owned my own horses and ponies in both Ohio and Texas ! I have owned 4 stallions, 6 horses, and 5 ponies in past years ! Also, I have done some house sitting in the US with a friend who owned 9 house cats that were rescued while she took a holiday and trips to Florida from Maine !

What can they bring to the assignment

The trust and knowledge of someone who has had hands on experience with farm animals and house sitting care in a professional manner along with house plant and outdoor garden care ...knowing that your home and farm animals have my utmost personal attention and care ! ...I am a non-smoker and no drugs ever !!!
>> having access to WiFi internet on the property a plus...as I have active :: WhatsApp, Telegram, Signal, and Skype for communication.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, United States

Availability dates

From: 11 April 2021
Until: 30 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 April 2021