Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible Young Adult, Female, looking to house sit

Canada

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 6 July 2021
Until: 31 December 2024

Occupation

Nurse

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am currently working as a Registered Nurse in the ICU. I have always loved travelling and have tried to seize every chance I get to explore a new region of the world. What I am looking for in a house sit is the opportunity to live in a home in a new area, not to mention getting to spend some quality time with some adorable animals.

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit because I think it is a wonderful opportunity to travel and explore a new part of the world. It is a great alternative to staying in hotels or hostels as you have the use of an entire home. I also believe this is a great opportunity as not only do you get to travel to a new area but you get to 'foster' a family pet for an extended amount of time.

Their experience

I am expereinced with pets. I grew up with cats, dogs, bunnies, repltiles and amphibians. I am also from a small town in Ontario so a lot of my friends are farmers and I am very comfortable around larger animals, not just your classic 'house pet'. As far as house sitting goes, I have only house sat once through this website.

What can they bring to the assignment

What I hope to bring to my assignment is a positive attitude, a loving and caring approach to your beloved animals, as well as a tidiness so when you come back your home will look the way you left it.

Available to house sit

Africa, Australia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 6 July 2021
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Excellent House & Pet Sitter

Holly is an exceptionally competent person and we expect she excels at every task she sets a course on. She is neat, well organized, and reliable. Our dog, Jake loved her too. We are pleased she accepted our invitation and you will be too if she accepts yours. Sincerely, Don & Lynda

Donald, Canada, 05 October, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 June 2022