Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Love Them as My Own!!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 4 October 2021
Until: 10 November 2023

Occupation

Teacher/ semi retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a mature, vigorous, inquisitive and caring woman who loves animals and delights in experiencing them in another country and culture. Actually animals are the same everywhere. it's people who are different. Dogs and cats in any country speak a language I understand.

Why they want to house sit

I spent years as a flight attendant before I had my family, travelling the world so I have been to the big cities many times. I am more interested in being in one place long enough to experience a different culture in depth.

I like long walks in the countryside, cycling and time to myself to write .
a book I am trying to finish. I don't drink or smoke, and am content to do day trips often with a companion. I have pet sat by myself for two weeks on a little farm in Italy, but I prefer sharing the experience with a friend.
I love languages and have studied five, but am fluent in none at this point. I treasure the opportunity to practice French, Spanish, German, or Italian.
I love learning. Wherever I go I become absorbed in studying the history, the geography and the people.

Their experience

My son loved animals and we had a menagerie at our home. One monkey, a minah bird, a pigmy goat, a ferret, ducks, chickens, many dogs and cats birds and rodents.!

I hae pet sat twice in France, once in Spain and once in Italy. The animals inclued donkeys, goats, a pig, and rescue animals which required injections and other medical care.

What can they bring to the assignment

Integrity. I will take care of your home and animals as if they were my own. Energy, care, concern.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 4 October 2021
Until: 10 November 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 28 February 2022