Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

ACTIVE RETIRED COUPLE

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 August 2020
Until: 31 December 2022

Occupation

Retired

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Retired maintenance man and artist/gardener; love to travel; comfortable with healthy animals and gardening. Looking for homes in different locations where we can see sights and experience local culture.

Why they want to house sit

We love to see the world and get to know people and cultures. We see house sitting as an affordable way to travel and gain experiences while providing a useful service to others.

Their experience

We have house-sat in Jacksonville, IL, St. Louis, MO, Stevensville, MT and Nashville, TN so far! These have entailed rescue dogs, aquarium fish, a lizard, a horse, chickens, ducks, and one very sick puppy!

What can they bring to the assignment

I was raised on a farm, so I'm comfortable with animals and machinery. I am a handyman and carpenter and am very fit and active. My wife is an artist, gardener, and also fit and active.

Available to house sit

Africa, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malta, Mexico, Middle East, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 August 2020
Until: 31 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Above and Beyond

Jon and Laurel were great! They spent extra time with, and cared for, a variety of animals including a horse, snake, ducklings, chicks, dogs, cats, and chickens. Small issues were taken care of, and our place was cleaner than before we left (Our 3 year old is better at getting things out than cleaning her room.) We would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for capable and reliable sitters.

Jessica, United States, 13 May, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 January 2021