Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Friendly and Reliable Sitter Available Worldwide



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish – Common sense for house pets. I am not a vet so I would do my best for other animals.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 4 January 2021
Until: 4 April 2024


Medical Interpreter


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Very pleased to meet you. I am entering a new phase in my life where I am doing most of my work remote and therefore with my endless love of travel and freedom to move around, I really like the idea of respectively taking care of your "home sweet home" while you may be traveling or need someone responsible to take care of your pets or plants. I am university educated and hold 4 citizenships (from descent and a lot of hard work!) that has hosted many friends and family during my 30 years working and studying in Asia. Entering the wonderful phase in life where I am working remote and continue my linguistic studies. Respect for your residence and the neighborhood around you is essential as taught by my parents and Japanese culture during my whole life. I am/was often asked by friends to take care of their cat(s) or place when they were away or had a family emergency and it's great to be able to be of service! I have homes of my own and land and understand how good it is to have people take care of my places when I am not present and again this allows me to show respect and understand how to take care of various issues. I have lived or traveled to 65 countries and my passion to return or visit new countries is always a wonderful experience.

Why they want to house sit

I am looking to sit at present anywhere in the EU (I am a multiple citizen of the EU so visas etc are not an issue) as well as the USA and Canada (born in Canada).
I am an ID travel family companion so this allows me to see the world which is a wonderful gift. Now that my work is remote, I have the time to spend weeks/months at a location and enjoy new surroundings while taking care of a home/apartment of owners and leave them with peace of mind.

Their experience

Yes, I am. From house sitting for friends and family as well as co-workers, this has allowed me to help and meet great people in my surroundings. Pets are family for many people and while I am not a "whisperer", I do love cats and dogs and believe that their health and wellbeing is essential while owners are not at home.
I have also been hired and screened by an agency based in London to fill in for last minute owners who had regulars that were not available at the time.

What can they bring to the assignment

I understand respect for others' property and make sure things are kept in order and tidy. Duties are carried out and rules are followed. I love early morning and late evening walks which could work great with pets that need to get outside and enjoy some fresh air. I am not a plumber or electrician but having my own homes and land, I do my best to make sure appliances and utilities are running smooth and if not I rely on common sense and experience to figure out issues. Open to communication and love my flexibility of keeping 24 hour schedules.

Available to house sit

Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Malta, Middle East, Monaco, Netherlands, North East Asia, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, South Pacific, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 4 January 2021
Until: 4 April 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 March 2022