Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Nature & animal loving artist (and adult son) looking for inspiring places and rewarding animal experiences

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 21 March 2022
Until: 18 March 2023

Occupation

Writer and artist

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi! We are Myriam (50) and Sam (21), non-smoking vegetarians, looking for a change of scene and new inspirations... We both love dogs but due to rental conditions haven't been able to have our own pack yet... which is why we truly enjoy the temporary experiences. We do live with a bunch of outdoor cats who occupy a special place in our hearts. Over the years this has included kitten care and (indoor) handrearing as well as respectful handling of semi-feral cats.

Why they want to house sit

Currently working on a book on my experiences with cats and animal rescue I find that staying in new places from time to time helps my motivation enormously, and meeting new animals adds to the inspiration. My twenty-year old is figuring out where to go next in his life and enjoys discovering the world just as much as I do. :-) (He might not always be available to join me on housesitting assignments.) We'd like to sit a place with 2+ (one, if on my own...) bedrooms in a safe neighbourhood, ideally with private parking and reasonably well-behaved pets. Close to the seaside would be a bonus. Once flight travel is back to normal we are open to international sits, with a special interest in California, Alaska, Sedona (Arizona), Canada (Vancouver area) and Costa Rica. Until then within the UK and Ireland.

Their experience

We've absolutely enjoyed the pack experience sitting two lovely dogs (plus chickens) in England on starting our housesitting journey some time ago. Lately we have been taking care of three neighbours' dogs on frequent occasions. More than one animal always welcome with us! :-)

Having been a responsible, reliable tenant in various countries for 25 years it has always been my policy to treat whatever place I live in with deep care, love and respect. I have a business degree in travel & tourism, have worked in the hospitality trade in various positions and was part of a perfectionist housekeeping team for a holiday home - I can say I am well trained in keeping any house tidy and clean.

(Please message me for references, I am not uploading them on third-party websites.)

Sitting family members', neighbours' as well as unfamiliar dogs has been a real joy so far, and we look forward to new experiences.

What can they bring to the assignment

Deep commitment to take good care of your home and precious pet friends at all times, be it dogs, cats or other species. A big heart for all animals - who, along with my son, have inspired me the most on this life journey! Follow any instructions you'd like to leave me with and respect your animals' routines. I love being in nature and will be happy to provide your dog with regular walks, and strive to be as good a replacement as possible until you are back. I also enjoy gardening a lot - your indoor and outdoor plants will be in good hands with me. :-)

Available to house sit

Australia, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, France, Ireland, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 21 March 2022
Until: 18 March 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Norwich House-sit

Myriam and her son came to Norwich to house-sit and look after our two dogs and chickens for the 5 days that we were away. I felt very confident on leaving the house and pets that they were in very good hands as proved to be the case. Myriam is clearly an animal lover and when we returned everything was in excellent order. I would be very happy to have Myriam house-sit again and hope she will return. I can recommend Myriam to other house-owners without reservation. Catherine

Catherine, United Kingdom, 24 September, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 March 2022